Meeting Minutes Bois de Sioux and Mustinka Watersheds

1W1P Policy Committee Meeting September 25, 2018 at 9 am

| Member Organizations | Committee Representative | Designated Alternate |
|-----------------------------|--------------------------------------|---------------------------------------|
| Big Stone County | Commissioner Jay Backer | |
| Big Stone SWCD | Supervisor Dan Morrill | |
| Grant County | Commissioner Doyle Sperr | Commissioner Bill LaValley |
| Grant SWCD | Supervisor Randy Larson | Supervisor Odell Christenson [Absent] |
| Otter Tail County | Commissioner John Lindquist [Absent] | Commissioner Lee Rogness [Absent] |
| West Otter Tail SWCD | Supervisor John Walkup | Supervisor Richard Viger |
| Stevens County | Commissioner Ron Staples | Commissioner Jeanne Ennen [Absent] |
| Stevens SWCD | Supervisor Greg Fynboh | Supervisor Debbie Anderson |
| Traverse County | Commissioner Kevin Leininger | |
| Traverse SWCD | Supervisor David Rinke [Absent] | Supervisor Carol Johnson [Absent] |
| | | Greg Hoppe |
| Wilkin County | Commissioner Eric Klindt | |
| Wilkin SWCD | Supervisor Kyle Gowin [Absent] | |
| Bois de Sioux Watershed | Manager Linda Vavra | Manager Allen Wold [Absent] |
| | | |

Others Present:

Henry VanOffelen BWSR Pete Waller BWSR

Greg Lillemon Grant County

Kyle Westergard Otter Tail County

Brad Mergens West Otter Tail SWCD

Craig Lingen Wilkin SWCD

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 9:07 am by Linda Vavra, who started with introductions.

Approve Last Month's Minutes: Upon motion by Backer, seconded by Staples and carried unanimously, the Minutes of June 7, 2018 were approved.

Review Steering Committee Minutes: None to Review

Approve Election of Officers: Vavra called for nominations for the position of President. Backer nominated Ron Staples. No other nominations were received. Staples was unanimously approved for position of President.

Staples called for nominations for the position of Vice President. Sperr nominated Randy Larson. Larson was unanimously approved for position of Vice-President.

Staples called for nominations for the position of Secretary. Staples nominated Jay Backer. Backer was unanimously approved for position of Secretary.

Staples called for nominations for the position of Treasurer. Vavra volunteered. Vavra was unanimously approved for position of Treasurer.

Approve Consultant Request for Qualifications & Formally Approve Selection Process: RFQ Consultant Sub-Committee is Pete Waller, Chad Engels, Greg Lillemon, Brad Mergens, and Don Bajumpaa. Lillemon stated that

there are three broad duties: 1) Coordination of Meetings 2) Facilitation of Meetings 3) Writing the Plan. Bois de Sioux has offered to coordinate meetings, but cannot facilitate, also – so a price for this service will be solicited. Lillemon and Mergens answered questions about the proposed RFQ. Responses to the RFQ will be evaluated by the Sub-Committee, and interviews with the finalists will be open to both the Policy and Steering Committees.

Waller stated that the Work Plan and Budget was be approved by the Policy Committee and BWSR before the grant agreement can be executed, and funds are available.

Lillemon asked about the status of PTMApp; Waller replied that the SWCD's have funded the program, and it should be included in the RFQ.

Upon motion by Backer, seconded by Klindt and carried unanimously, the RFQ for Consultant Services was approved.

Lillemon requested that Policy Committee members be included in the review of responses. Vavra, Staples, Klindt, and LaValley volunteered.

Next Meeting: Waller offered to present a 30-minutes summary of BWSR's Plan Content Requirements prior to consultant interviews.

NEXT MEETING IS THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1ST AT 9 AM

Adjourn: Upon motion by Backer, seconded by Vavra and carried unanimously, the meeting was adjourned at 9:37 am.